A List of Agencies

There are numerous federal agencies that might be involved in FAA matters such as Whistleblower retaliation or other workplace failures. These include:

DoT-IG: Department of Transportation’s Inspector General.
The in-house investigative arm for FAA and other DoT units. [Reports]
EEOC: Equal Employment Opportunity Commission.
Handles cases of discrimination on the basis of age, gender, race and other factors.
FLRA: Federal Labor Relations Authority.
Handles the relationship between Unions and Federal Agencies, in the implementation of Collective Bargaining Agreements, adjudication of Unfair Labor Practices (ULPs), etc.
GAO: Government Accountability Office.
Considered the investigative branch of Congress, conducts performance audits and prepares other studies.
MSPB: Merit Systems Protection Board.
The Adjudicatory body created by Congress to ensure Due Process for federal employees and to protect employees against improper adverse actions by federal managers.
NTSB: National Transportation Safety Board.
The safety investigator for aviation accidents and other modes of transportation. It is independent from FAA and the other federal agencies.
OSC: Office of Special Counsel.
The main federal office intended to focus specifically on investigating complaints, and protecting Whistleblowers from Prohibited Personnel Practices (PPP’s).